Gratitude Challenge – Days 25, 26, 27, 28, & 29

Reality has obviously taken over and my passions like writing have taken a backseat to my world of work!  This in turn means that my importance of ME time has vanished until my next vacation from my job!  I have yet to learn how to divide my time between work and personal time…A new year’s resolution perhaps??

So, over the past several days, I am / have been thankful for:

  • my job which I love… a little TOO much
  • my little monkeys return to school
  • my colleagues who keep me laughing
  • my hubby who puts up with my drama
  • the rain today!  Never thought I would ever say that!!  This is because the rain will wash away the snow and ice that we have seen over the month
  • the fact that I can teach Shakespeare to grades 2 and 3
  • the collaboration flexibility with my co-workers
  • knowing that there are some really nice people in the world despite what the media keeps focusing on…wouldn’t it be nice for a media outlet to only broadcast POSITIVE news??
