The Worrying Wendy!

No, my name is not Wendy but I needed to find  a name that I could link to the feeling.  I am a worry wart….I worry everyday about everything….and why?   A few years ago I couldn’t have told you but now I have realized it’s because it’s a control issue!  If you are anxious about something or feel worried, it’s because that thing or person you are worrying about or feeling anxious about is out of your control!!  For example, death, cancer, heart attack, etc., is not something we have control over, these things are bound to happen no matter what you do.  But as a worrying Wendy, the unknown makes my mind create thoughts and ideas that are in my control, not always positive.

So how does one win over worrying Wendy?  No clue!!  Any ideas??

Leave a Reply

