My Vegas Vacation

So I spent the first 6 days of my winter break in good old Vegas!  Had a relaxing time mainly sleeping and walking the strip.  Of course, there is never a dull moment in Vegas.  On Sunday, December 20, I decided to go watch the Cirque Du Soleil – Beatles Love at the Mirage.  I had dinner and then sat at the Starbucks inside Mirage and waited for the show to begin with of course a Gingerbread latte.  What  a brilliant show it was!  One of the best Vegas shows I have seen!  Highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a Vegas show to see.

Anyway, walked back to my hotel and got ready for bed.  Turned on the tv and what do I see???  HEADLINE news –  a woman INTENTIONALLY runs over people on Vegas strip by the Flamingo and Paris!  I was shocked as I was completely oblivious to the commotion which was only 2 hotels from where I was staying.  Unbelievable!  Of course the news had reached Canada as one of the many injured were Canadians as was the man who died.  I had about 3 emails and texts asking if I was ok.  I thank God I was lucky enough to miss that one!  Like I said, never a dull moment!

Leave a Reply

