Tasty Treats at Tasty’s Bistro

As a picky eater, I don’t always enjoy venturing out to new restaurants, especially where the world spices play an incredible role.  However, about 2 weeks ago a friend and I went for lunch.  We could not decide on where to go in Richmond or Burnaby so she says she’s going to take me to an Indian restaurant in Surrey!  My first thought, NOOOOO!  Don’t get me wrong, I love Indian food, I am just very cautious about the atmosphere of restaurants and the spices as I have a sensitive stomach.  So, being a good sport, we went to the restaurant!

When we got there, I asked her how she ever discovered a small restaurant in tiny little plaza.  She said her friend told her about it and she’s been a fan ever since.  We walked in and OMG!  It was a funky little place with the coolest of decors and an atmosphere more like Earls or Milestones or even a cool little bar.  It was clean, the menu was easy to understand and the service was exceptional!  We ordered 3 appies and then had Indian tea at the end.  Talk about getting your money’s worth…the 3 appies were so filling that we had to take some of it home!  I have never had a more amazing experience at an Indian restaurant!  It’s located at 120th and 80th…Tasty’s Bistro.  Check out their menu by following the link below!

http://tastybistro.ca/

A restaurant snapshot!

Leave a Reply

