The Mysterious Orange Flower

A couple years ago, I traveled to Cairo to see the most extravagant wonder of the world, the Pyramids.  I traveled with a couple friends and we made the most of our 4 days.  We stayed in the older part of the city and weren’t even aware of the new modern side of Cairo till our last day.

My most memorable moment was when we landed and as we were heading to the hotel, the streets were filled with these blooming orange flowers.  Not a very big fan of the colour orange, I had fallen in love with the orange beauties which filled the city.   Till this day, I have no idea what this flower is called and never have I seen it…A blooming snapshot!

Leave a Reply

