Colouring Therapy!

On Day 13, yesterday, I purchased a therapeutic book from Chapters, the coloring book for adults!  I had read about it on several tweets and couldn’t wait to get my hands on a copy!  So I bought the one entitled – The Secret Garden.  It is filled with intricate pictures of plants and animals all in patterns and beautiful pictures.  Although it says it’s for all ages, it’s not as easy as it sounds!   There are tiny and thin lines as well as immense details.  I sat with the book and began a picture yesterday at a coffee shop and it took me an hour to complete just a small part of the picture.  It’s one of those things where you cannot just zip through a page or book.  I can see why they call it therapeutic as it requires focus and concentration yet it gives you an escape to your creativity and imagination.  A great idea and looking forward to more coloring tomorrow!

A coloring snapshot!

Leave a Reply

