The Carousel in Flowers

I took this photo in Vegas last year.  One of my favorite picturesque places.

I took this photo in Vegas last year. One of my favorite picturesque places.

My favorite part of the year is when my hubby and I go to Vegas.  My favorite hotels being the ones with the gardens so beautifully decorated – The Wynn and The Bellagio.  This particular carousel would be my ideal carousel as a child.  It has colours, flowers and such intricate details.  The carousel goes round and round to music and has guards around it.  It fits the hotel as the rest of the garden is so amazing.

I wonder how many flowers were needed to make this carousel….I wonder how often they have to water it…I wonder who came up with this idea…. 

The carousel is a metaphor for me….It represents how life just keeps going and how at the same time it is so beautiful if you take a moment to “smell the roses”.  The carousel of life doesn’t allow one to blink as you may miss the intricacy of the things, people and the beauty around you.

A snapshot of life! 

Day 9 & 10 have been rather quiet…I really haven’t done much for myself….all good though, as I am determined to start up again this week!

 

Leave a Reply

