The Sunday Night Anxiety

Every Sunday, after 5pm, my anxiety for Monday morning begins…actually for the entire week.  I’m fine once the day starts but all of Sunday evening and night becomes a showdown with my body tensing up, my stomach feeling as though there are jumping beans living in it and my heart rate hikes up to what seems like 1000bpms!   Every Sunday night I dream up the oddest possible things that could happen over the next week….I look for things that aren’t possibly there…

I love my job…the main parts of my job….it’s everything else that has me on edge!  But then if you ask anyone who knows me, they’ll tell you I worry all the time about everything!  How does one stop the Sunday night anxiety/panic attacks?

The worrying snapshot!

Leave a Reply

