Back to Reality

Well, I’ve been back for two weeks and still haven’t got back to normal! Coming back to reality is more of a culture shock than going back to the UAE after a holiday. I’m not complaining by any means, but reality is hitting….Living in RAK was an easy lifestyle and saving money was a real treat! Here, it’s amazing how quickly money can go!
Although, I have enjoyed being back! Being with my hubby, going for walks and coffee, catching up with friends and family, and most of all I’ve been catching up on American t.v.! My next plan of action, to find a teaching job in Vancouver! It’s gonna be a challenge but as they say, when one door closes another opens! Let’s see when and which doors opens for me!
Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

